If I delete a product on my store, does it get deleted in Metorik?

The short answer is yes, the product will also be deleted on Metorik, so you'll no longer be able to see sales stats for the product (but sales for it would still count towards the overall reports, show up in the orders area, etc.).

As such, we typically recommend that you set the product to be draft status:

Alternatively, you could high it through other means like setting its visibility to be password-protected or private, like so:

Either way, the product will not be accessible in your store or visible to your customers but its data will still remain, and as such, you'll still have access to it in Metorik to view its past sales history.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us